Current Councillors

Parish Councillors serve a four year term - they are elected or can be co-opted at any time if there are vacancies. The Parish Council aim to meet local needs and in order to do this we require a small annual income which we apply for from East Devon District Council known as a precept.

The Council employs a Clerk and is also the Responsible Financial Officer administering finances in accordance with procedures. The Clerk also provides professional advice and administrative support to ensure that the Parish Council adhere to it's legal requirements.







Clyst St George Election of Parish Councillors Notice



Chairman :         Cllr John Manser (01392 874861)

Vice Chairman : Cllr Paul Bragg (07531 838719)

                                   Cllr Alan Marks

                                   Cllr Geoff Bowen

                                   Cllr Sam Piper

                                    Cllr Isobel Stubbs

                                    Cllr Estelle Ward

Parish Council Clerk : Mrs Cathryn Newbery
                                               Telephone: 07740 531980


Devon County Councillor : Cllr. Sara Randall-Johnson


District Councillor :               Cllr. M. Howe